Heart Broken

Borders is dead.
A store that feels like my own personal library is closing it’s doors forever. I could handle my local store closing, but this is too much to bear.

Thank you, Store of Stores, for my wedding handbooks…
My Ayn Rand Collection…
My post-break up shopping sprees…
The vibrating penguin I got for my BFF’s birthday my senior year of high school…
And for stocking Dead Alive, which won me major points with my ex back when we still gave a damn about each other.

Let us take a moment and mourn that sweet paper pulp and coffee smell.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

